Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now

25 jun

I was happy in the haze of a drunken hour | But heaven knows I’m miserable now | I was looking for a job, | And then I found a job | And heaven knows I’m miserable now | In my life | Why do I give valuable time | To people who don’t care | If I live or die? | Two lovers entwined pass me by | And heaven knows I’m miserable now | I was looking for a job, | And then I found a job | And heaven knows I’m miserable now | In my life | Oh, why do I give valuable time | To people who don’t care | If I live or die? | What she asked of me | At the end of the day | Caligula would have blushed | You’ve been in the house | Too long, she said
And I naturally fled | In my life why do I smile | At people who I’d much rather | Kick in the eye? | I was happy in the haze of a drunken hour | ut heaven knows I’m miserable now| You’ve been in the house | Too long, she said | And I naturally fled | In my life | Why do I give valuable time | To people who don’t care | If I live or die?

Deixe um comentário

